Log in
Watch fullscreen
4 months ago

Modi Cabinet reshuffle: How new ministers were selected?

Aaj Tak
Aaj Tak
In the first Cabinet reshuffle exercise since Prime Minister Narendra Modi returned to power for a second term in 2019, a total of 43 leaders took oath as ministers in a ceremony held in the Darbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Wednesday. The newly inducted Council of Ministers includes 15 Cabinet ministers and 28 Ministers of State (MoS), comprising new faces and those elevated. While Sarbananda Sonowal, Narayan Rane, and Jyotiraditya Scindia were among the first ones to take oath as Cabinet ministers, Kiren Rijiju, R K Singh, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandaviya, Parshottam Rupala, G Kishan Reddy, and Anurag Thakur were elevated to the Cabinet-level. Know how new ministers were selected.
See more about