Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Baghpat Lawyers Speak on Poll Pulse Ahead of Lok Sabha Second Phase| Oneindia

  • 3 months ago
Baghpat's Political Battleground: Regional Forces Clash in High-Stakes Triangular Contest. Baghpat Lok Sabha Constituency is a significant political region in Uttar Pradesh. Baghpat is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh and voting will take place in the second phase on April 26.
In Baghpat Lok Sabha constituency, a three-way contest is shaping up between RLD's Raj Kumar Sagwan, SP's Amarpal Sharma and BSP's Praveen Bansal. The constituency, comprising Siwalkhas, Chhaprauli, Baraut, Baghpat, and Modi Nagar Assembly segments, witnesses a clash of regional parties vying for electoral supremacy.
Sagwan is known for his connect with grassroots politics and was involved in student and farmer politics. He was associated with several agitations. He claims to have joined politics after being “inspired by Chaudhary Charan Singh”. Oneindia's Pankaj Mishra sits down with the lawyers at the Baghpat District And Sessions court and brings this report.

#LokSabhaElections #LokSabhaElections2024 #ElectionswithOneindia #GeneralElections2024 #LSElections24 #IndianGeneralElection #ElectionPhase1 #BJPvsCongress #INDIAlliance #NarendraModi #RahulGandhi #ModivsRahul #Oneindia