3 months ago

GE15: BN’s candidate Johari retains Tioman seat, while PN’s Azman wins Padang Serai

The Star
The Star
Datuk Seri Mohd Johari Hussain has successfully retained the Tioman state seat for Barisan Nasional with 8,080 votes and a majority of 573 votes over Perikatan Nasional's Nor Idayu Hashim.

Over in Alor Setar, Datuk Azman Nasrudin from Perikatan won the Padang Serai parliamentary seat with 51,637 votes and an impressive 16,260-vote majority to beat Pakatan's candidate Dr Mohamad Sofee Razak who garnered 35,377 votes.

Read more at https://bit.ly/3Y1kRFt

WATCH MORE: https://thestartv.com/c/news
SUBSCRIBE: https://cutt.ly/TheStar
LIKE: https://fb.com/TheStarOnline