Log in
Watch fullscreen
last month

BJP sweeps Tripura polls, opposition says 'Khela Hobe'

Aaj Tak
Aaj Tak
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a thumping victory in Tripura civic polls by bagging 329 of 334 seats on November 25. The Communist Party of India (Marxist), (CPM), the Trinamool Congress (TMC), and Tipra Motha won one seat each. These parties have raised questions against BJP's victory. Notably, the election was majorly contested between three parties - the BJP, the TMC, and CPI(M). Watch this video.