Log in
Watch fullscreen
3 months ago

7 women inducted into PM Modi's new council of ministers

Aaj Tak
Aaj Tak
36 new faces have been included in the Modi cabinet, while seven current ministers of state were promoted and made cabinet ministers. This time Seven women ministers were included in the cabinet expansion. Meenakshi Lekhi, Shobha Karandlje, Darshana Jardosh, Annapurna Devi, Pratima Bhowmik, Bharti Pawar and Apna Dal (S)'s Anupriya Patel took oath as ministers of state today. With this, the number of women ministers has increased to 11 in Modi's entire cabinet. Watch video.