Log in
Watch fullscreen
last year

Puducherry Government crisis: Here's what you need to know

Aaj Tak
Aaj Tak
Four Congress MLAs have resigned from the Puducherry government led by CM Narayanasamy, throwing the Congress government in the Union Territory in a fresh crisis. CM Narayanasamy has called for an urgent Cabinet meeting following the resignations. Claiming that his government still enjoys a majority. Congress had won 15 seats in the 2016 assembly elections in Puducherry. With back-to-back resignations, Congress's numbers have gone way below the required halfway mark. In this video, understand the number game in Puducherry Assembly.