Bihar Election Results 2020: Tej Pratap Yadav, Jitan Ram Mantajhi, Akhrul Iman Among 5 Key Winners

  • 4 years ago
After over 15 hours of counting dozens of twists and turns and allegations of cheating, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) was announced as the winner of the Bihar Assembly election early on November 11. Boosted by Prime Minister Narendra Modi's several rallies, the NDA hit the majority mark of 122 at 2.57 am. According to data on the Election Commission's website, the BJP won 74 seats to emerge as the senior member in its alliance with Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's JDU, which managed just 43. The BJP had claimed victory in Bihar assembly polls for the National Democratic Alliance even as the counting for 50 seats were still underway. Tej Pratap Yadav, Jitan Ram Manjhi, Alok Ranjan, Akhtarul Iman were among the five key winners declared.

#BiharAssemblyElections2020 #BiharElectionsResults #BJP