Log in
Watch fullscreen
8 months ago|0 view

Bihar election: JD(U)-BJP reach 122-121 seat-sharing deal

Aaj Tak
Aaj Tak
Ending all speculation about the leadership crisis in National Democratic Alliance (NDA) ahead of assembly polls in Bihar, the ruling alliance made it clear on Tuesday that chief minister Nitish Kumar is the leader of the alliance in the state and he will be the chief ministerial candidate once again.Announcing the seat sharing arrangement before the assembly elections, it was decided that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) would contest 121 seats while Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) would contest 122 seats in the 243 member assembly. Watch the video for more information.