Zahid Hamidi officially wins Umno presidency (Subtitled)

  • 4 years ago
Umno secretary-general Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor confirmed on Sunday morning that Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi has been elected as the 8th Umno President, edging out Khairy Jamaluddin and Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah.

Tengku Adnan also announced that former Negri Sembilan Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Hasan took the the deputy presidency.

The Umno secretary-general said there are only two official winners for the vice-presidents' posts as there is a neck to neck between a few contenders.
The two official winners are Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob and Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid.