Log in
Watch fullscreen
3 years ago

Shiv Sena MLAs inducted in Devendra Fadnavis ministry

A day after Shiv Sena decided to bury the hatchet with former ally and join the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in Maharashtra, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Friday evening expanded his cabinet.

As per reports, ten cabinet ministers, five each from Shiv Sena and BJP, were today sworn-in as Devendra Fadnavis expanded his ministry in Maharashtra.

The expansion of Devendra Fadnavis government was done ahead of the crucial Winter Session which is scheduled to begin in Nagpur on December 8.

Prominent among those who took oath are Shiv Sena MLAs Dadaji Dagdu Ghuse, Dr Deepak Ramchandra Sawant, Eknath Shinde, Ramdas Kadam, Uddhav Thackeray's trusted aide Subhash Desai, Divakar Raute, Girish Mahajan, Girish Bapat.

This is the first instance in Maharashtra where an opposition party has joined the ruling party in an alliance government. The cabinet expansion ceremony of the 34-day-old Devendra Fadnavis-led ministry in Maharashtra was held at Vidhan Bhawan.

After the ministry expansion, Shiv Sena will formally become part of the BJP-led state government. Thus, Fadnavis government will no longer be in minority in the state assembly and will have a strength of 184 in the 287-member Assembly (one BJP legislator died soon after the poll results were announced in October)

For More information on this news visit:
For More information on this news, visit:
Connect with us on Social platform at:
Subscribe to our You Tube channel:

Browse more videos

Browse more videos