Log in
Watch fullscreen
7 years ago

Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi - PSL Final Full Highlights - National Stadium, Karachi - March 25, 2018

Osama Rajput
Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will be looking to exploit the home conditions to register their first-ever T20 win against Pakistan, having lost all seven previous bilateral seven games in the format.

The African side also boasts an experienced batting line thanks to the presence of Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine skipper Elton Chigumbura, Sikandar Raza and Sean Williams.

Two uncapped players in home side’s squad are batsman Luke Jongwe and off-spinner John Nyumbu.

Shahid Afridi will lead the Green Shirts while Elton Chigumbura will be its opponent captain.

Despite Pakistani team is playing well in the international arena, coach Waqar Younis has warned his side not to undermine the Zimbabwe side as it is very dangerous side at its soil.

Pakistan will take almost the winning team of Sri Lanka tour to the ground but Anwar Ali will be missing the tour due to injury.

The match will start at 4pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Both teams will play two T20 matches and three one-dayers during the tour.

Zimbabwe Squad (Likely)

E Chigumbura*, CJ Chibhabha, AG Cremer, CR Ervine, LM Jongwe, N Madziva, H Masakadza, CB Mpofu, R Mutumbami†, T Muzarabani, J Nyumbu, T Panyangara, Sikandar Raza, P Utseya, MN Waller, SC Williams.

Pakistan Squad (Likely)

Shahid Afridi*, Aamer Yamin, Ahmed Shehzad, Bilal Asif, Imad Wasim, Imran Khan (1), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan†, Mukhtar Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz.

Browse more videos

Browse more videos