Tee Keat is new MCA No 1, Soi Lek No 2

  • 9 years ago
MCA leaders Ong Tee Keat and Dr Chua Soi Lek have been voted in as the party president and deputy president respectively at the party polls today after a closely-watched fight.

The official results announced at the MCA headquarters at 9.45pm confirmed that Tee Keat defeated his rival, former vice-president Chua Jui Meng through a 512-majority vote. Tee Keat garnered 1,429 votes while Jui Meng polled 917 votes.